The T20 Challenger Trophy 2022 – Your Guide to the Teams and Players

The T20 Challenger Trophy – Your Guide to the Teams and Players

T20 Challenger Trophy is one of the most popular cricket formats in the world, and it has been catching on like wildfire in women’s cricket as well. This year, the ICC officially announced their new competition, the T20 Challenger Trophy, which will offer teams across the world a chance to prove their mettle and show that they have what it takes to rise to the top of women’s cricket. If you want to follow this new competition and keep up with everything related to this upcoming tournament, here’s everything you need to know about it!

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy is an international cricket tournament that takes place every two years. It will be held in 2020 in Dublin, Ireland, and again in 2022 in Sri Lanka. The format of the competition is as follows: a round-robin phase with a league table, followed by playoffs for each of the four semi-finalists. The teams competing are India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa for 2020, with England joining them in 2022 In this guide you will find all you need to know about the teams playing, including who they are and how they got there.

The Teams
Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy 2022 Schedule
In each match, five players from each team will be allowed on the field of play at any one time. The top three batters in the batting order must be female and there is a restriction of one male player for every two female players on the field of play at any one time. A maximum of four male players are permitted per team in senior matches. Batting restrictions will also apply with no more than five overs from a male bowler being included during his team’s innings. This means that if two women bowl only two overs, they can allow two males to bowl four overs; or they can include one man who can bowl six overs.

The Players
With a mix of international superstars, up-and-comers, and veterans, the women’s teams participating in this year’s T20 Challenger Trophy are sure to provide some great cricket.
Australia has gone with a squad that includes Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney, Megan Schutt, Ashleigh Gardner.
England have picked Jodie Fields for their squad as well as Katherine Brunt.
Ireland is captained by Laura Delany with Clare Shillington and Leanne O’Sullivan also playing on the team.
India has opted for Mithali Raj in their lineup.

In this information-packed guide, we’ve given you all the details you’ll need to know about The Challenger Trophy. With a rundown of all the teams, their players, venues, schedule, and results from previous tournaments, you’ll be well prepared for the women’s t20 challenger trophy 2022 live.